CAS Governing Board
Pictured: (from left to right) Ralph Johnson, Ann Hower, Dan Bureau, Gavin Henning, Deb Garrett, Jen Wells, Noah Henry-Darwish

CAS Governing Board

President: Dan Bureau

Assistant Vice President for Student Affairs, University of Memphis

Past President: Gavin Henning
Professor of Higher Education, New England College

Member-at-Large for Administration: Ralph Johnson
Dean of Student Success and Faculty Development, Washington Adventist University

Member-at-Large for Engagement: Gayle Spencer
Director of the Illinois Leadership Center, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

Member-at-Large for Standards: Ann Hower
Director of the Office of New Student Programs, University of Michigan

Member-at-Large for Resource Development: Vacant

Editor (Ex Officio): Jen Wells
Director of Assessment in the Office of Institutional Effectiveness, Kennesaw State University

Executive Director (Ex Officio): Doreen Murner
Executive Director, Council for the Advancement of Standards in Higher Education
Email: executive_director@cas.edu
Phone: (202) 862-1400


Office Staff

Operations Manager: Lindy Rome
Email: operations@cas.edu

Associate Editor: Noah Henry-Darwish
Case Manager, University of California - Berkeley
Email: noah@cas.edu